HellOnline

Icon

Eran's blog

A Moment of Zeitgeist

Waiting in line to get my beer at the Zeitgeist I overhear this couple discussing Karl Rove. My first thought? “Hey! that was the top search on Technorati today!”

It’s nice to be reminded that those ideas we play with and the tools we shape them into are used by real people in a real world that is more than bits and bytes.

Filed under: General

3 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. ryan king says:

    And its nice to remember that your friend wrote the code to calculate those results! ๐Ÿ™‚

  2. Poojee says:

    I agree. I dont think I was ever this well-informed, but now thanks to Technorati, I know the “latest buzz”. I am not just nodding my head in conversations, actually actively participating.

  3. limbo says:

    knowing the right moment to nod your head during conversation is an important skill!

    the funny thing about technorati’s search result is that quite often you’d get not the _actual_ events but people talking about them assuming that their readers already have the background. naturally, i dont ๐Ÿ™‚

