HellOnline

Icon

Eran's blog

Stone-Age Mobile Internet?

Three (A European mobile provider) is a “new type of company” that is “challenging the existing market and its practices.” Apparently they do that by limiting customer’s access and overcharging for branded Internet services, Al Iguana writes:

“…My wonder-phone has a flaw. a serious flaw. because I’m on Three. I can’t access the internet. They’ve blocked it. No blog clients. No RSS readers. No Wap. All I can do is visit Three’s website. A Pay website. Want to read the news? Each item costs 50p. The weather? 50p.”

Sounds strangely like AOL back in the late 90’s and even they (eventually) realized that there’s more to this Internet thing than their own lame offerings. I guess some marketoids never learn…

via Zengestrom.com

Filed under: General

