HellOnline

Icon

Eran's blog

Quoted on Wired.com

It’s almost as if I know what I’m talking about…

Another tester, San Francisco software engineer Eran Globen, said Riya’s system is smart.

“The training part of the program, when it gets things right, is very helpful,” said Globen. Having photos of individuals “from the same event grouped together … makes tagging much faster.”

Read the rest here.

PS. Where’s the link-love??

Filed under: General

3 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. Nathanael says:

    Aw if it makes you feel any better, you’re in my “Really cool people” links”, because of Battlescape. What’s the ETC on that project BTW? ๐Ÿ™‚

    http://www.purecaffeine.com/2005/11/battlescape/

  2. limbo says:

    mmm… battlescape. Haven’t touched that one in a while. I think the project is currently on hold so there’s no real date I can give you. Sorry ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Nathanael says:

    I am now removing your name from my “Really cool people” list … nah just kidding ๐Ÿ™‚

