HellOnline

Icon

Eran's blog

What I Learned at School

Tomorrow is my last final exam and soon I will get my Master degree in Computer Science (Internet Engineering). After some 7 odd years of schooling and about double that programming in all manner of languages I feel that I finally understand the difference between Computer Science and the Art of Programming:

Programming is about doing what Computer Science tells you is impossible.

Filed under: General

7 Responses - Comments are closed.

  1. ryan king says:

    … on a budget, with managers peering over your shoulder and while increasing shareholder value.

  2. ryan king says:

    … across the entire enterprise.

  3. fling93 says:

    LOL!

    Congratulations!

  4. limbo says:

    Thanks πŸ™‚

  5. Georges says:

    Sounds about right.
    Looking forward to have you practice that with our team soon πŸ™‚

  6. Gabe says:

    Heh, I know what you mean. Almost ended up wring papers for a living…

    But, to be fair, every once in a while CS reveals something programming thought was impossible.

  7. limbo says:

    As am I, Georges. Thanks πŸ™‚

